Follow Us



Click on image to view Fechner & Tomney Jeffery Bailey & Joseph Noble Michael-Kerin Click on image to view Click on image to view Click on image to view Click on image to view

Did you know: Up to 1999 the 24hr trial was timed to the minute as per the original system where riders were timed to the forward minute of arrival. Therefore a rider could be 59seconds faster and still receive the same score.

Read more about timing…


What lights can be used and how many can I run? …read more to find out!

Todd Barry Chasing History

Todd Barry

Since 1924, the year of the very first running of the 24 Hour Trial, only 2 riders have managed to win this prestigious event 5 consecutive years in a row – Peter Milstead from 1963 – 1967 and Shane Diener from 2004 – 2008. Four of Peter’s wins, however, were tied, in an era when many riders were ‘cleaning’ the event. 2018 will see a third rider attempt to join this most exclusive club, when Todd Barry will be riding Continue reading…

Who’s Hot For 2018

Want to know who’s in form leading up to this years 24hour Trial? view some of the top runner’s profiles.


Competitor List

Solo SiluetteCompetitor Draw for the 2018 24hour Trial HERE>

2017 Wrap Up

Todd Barry has officially won his fourth consecutive Swann Insurance 24 hour, the KTM EXC 450 rider took a narrow victory over Riley Graham on a Yamaha WR450F. Riley was on a mission to take out the trial, but dropped to second after lap 2, when the rookie rider was slapped a 600-point penalty after making a costly mistake. Series leader Rowan Pumpa Yamaha WR450F, came home in third.

A strong sidecar contingent lined up including a team from Wales, making the event truly international. Max and Sam Hutchesson swapped lap times all night with Hector Evans and Shaun Buckley, to eventually take their second win in the sidecar division. Hector Evans jumped from solo to sidecar at the last minute, to take the reins of the Buckley outfit, a move that placed him second on the podium, with passenger Shaun Buckley. 2016 Sidecar winners Mark Launer and Tyson Rohrlach came home a respectable third. Continue reading…